BB Bakery (County Hall)

The tea culture in England is absolutely wonderful. Everywhere you go, there’s a wide selection of tea and the staff always ask you whether you drink it with milk or not. I personally prefer chatting with friends over tea rather than coffee.

I spent my Thanksgiving break in London last year and got to re-experience the food I’ve been missing out on. Surprisingly, I never had the opportunity to experience afternoon tea while I studied abroad so I figured this was the best time.

My friend introduced me to an amazing website dedicated to afternoon tea, Afternoon Tea UK. It’s basically a website where it has all (or most) afternoon tea’s in the UK and have discounts. You can book online through this website.

Anyhow, I think I spent a good hour looking through this website and choosing one place we could go to that was reasonably priced. There were too many choices with Willy Wonka themed and Alice in Wonderland themed ones…But we settled with BB Bakery’s Holiday Afternoon Tea. (Since it was almost Christmas season)

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

These scones came fresh out of the oven! SONY DSC

Fotor0302185252

